Get Help

Delete a Recorded Video

View step by step tutorials and workshops so you can learn how to use every feature on Ustream or make the most of your Ustreaming experience!

Delete a Recorded Video

Postby SnowPhoenix9999 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:55 pm

Deleting a recorded video:

1. From your Dashboard, select "Channels" on the menu of the left side of the Dashboard.
2. If you have multiple shows, make sure to select the one that you used when making the recorded broadcast you wish to delete.
3. Click on "Videos" beneath the name of the show on the left-hand menu.
4. Click on the Delete button below the video you wish to delete.
5. When prompted to confirm that you want to delete the video, click OK.

IMPORTANT: This option should only be used if you're absolutely sure you will not want the video back at any point in the future! If there is any possibility that you may want the video restored at a later point in time, you should make the video private instead of deleting it.

To make a video private, follow steps 1-3 as normal, but for step 4, click on the Edit button instead of the delete button, place a checkmark in the box next to "Private" in the Privacy section of the options that appear, and then click "Save" at the bottom of the page.
SnowPhoenix9999
Team Leader
Team Leader
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri May 14, 2010 11:47 am

Sponsored Links

Postby Sponsored Links » Fri Aug 27, 2004 12:01 am


Sponsored Links
VP of Marketing
 
Posts: 10100
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2004 12:01 am
Location: Mountain View, CA

Return to Tutorials and Workshops

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest