How to delete or close a Ustream account

Warning! No way to undo!

First be sure you really want to delete your account as there is no way to recover it once it has been deleted.

If you should wish to use Ustream again, you will be required to provide another email address. You cannot reuse the email from a deleted account.

Shows and all recorded videos will NOT be deleted automatically.

Deleting an account only provides a way of disabling an account in chat and social streams. It may not remove channel pages or all your recorded videos. If you wish to remove your channel pages and recordings, you must first manually delete all of them from your dashboard before deleting your account. Please be sure you would like to delete it as there is no undo!

Pro Broadcasters and Premium Members warning:
Deleting an account does not always stop or cancel these services. We strongly recommend Pro Broadcasters, Premium Members, and all other users with reoccurring billing to log into their dashboard and first cancel all their paid Ustream services to completely ensure the billing does not continue. Only after canceling all of these services, and confirming the cancellation, you can delete your account without risk.

To delete your Ustream account follow these steps:

  1. Login to your Ustream account.
  2. Then go to http://www.ustream.tv/account/preferences.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click the link "Delete Account" on the right side in red.